Welcome to Macknade Fine Foods

Macknade Fine Foods

Did you know your Internet Explorer is out of date?

To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page

If you understand that your browser is inadequate but you still wish to view the site click here

- Macknade Fine Foods
All staff

Paul Gunner

Paul joined us as Café Manager in 2015 and keeps everything running smoothly (whilst having a good laugh along the way!).

I have been working in the local pub and catering trade for over twenty years and have had the pleasure of using Macknade in a professional and private capacity. When the opportunity came to work here I jumped at the chance and as any chef would tell you, the opportunity to get paid to experiment with the boundless variety of quality ingredients available at Macknade is one not to miss out on.

After years of working late nights and split shifts, this opportunity has given me a better work/life balance. I am now able to spend more quality time with my children and there is nothing we all enjoy more than a walk through the village, around Chilham Square, before heading home to a big family roast with all the trimmings (and yes we may break tradition but we have to have Yorkshire puddings with every meat!).

We all have a love of cricket and hockey and although my playing days are far behind me I still enjoy watching it whenever I can. I stick to the sedate sport of darts now and have been helping to run the Teynham and district darts league for over 14 years.

The top five ingredients on my Macknade shopping list are...

Goat’s Cheese Gorgonzola: A soft creamy delicacy with a distinctive taste that is hard to beat.

Olives: Any selection from the counter is a delight to savour with a glass of wine after work.