Welcome to Macknade Fine Foods

Macknade Fine Foods

Did you know your Internet Explorer is out of date?

To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend that you upgrade to a newer version or other web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

Just click on the icons to get to the download page

If you understand that your browser is inadequate but you still wish to view the site click here

- Macknade Fine Foods
All customers

Asa Wheeler

Asa is a weekly shopper here at Macknade and always makes sure to visit his favourite department… the deli!

Tell us a bit about yourself

I have been married to my wife Lindsay for eleven years and have three wonderful children, Amelia 4½, Caleb 3 and Elliott 1, living in Sittingbourne. I am an electrical engineer working for a company that installs, tests and commissions driverless train signalling.

What food do you especially like to eat/cook?

I love most foods, but especially enjoy cooking for my family; roasts, curries and have recently really got into baking. I love sticky ginger ring and chocolate and orange tea cake, although I do have to say my muffins are fab, as are my scones. Even my wife’s mum said they are better than hers!

What cuisines inspire you/do you enjoy most?

Having been lucky enough to visit India, Thailand and Africa, I do love to cook those cuisines, but love good British fare too. For far too long us Brits have been known for bad, heavy foods but I think both professional and home cooks have turned that around. Anyway, what’s wrong with fish and chips, a good fry up and jam roly poly with custard!

How long have you been shopping with us?

Since I moved from London over six years ago.

What's your best memory of Macknade?